CherokeeMiddleSchoolBasketball: Welcome

Friday, July 17
Welcome to the Cherokee County Middle School Basketball League

                                                               LEAGUE TOURNAMENT BRACKET LINK

The league shall be called the Cherokee County Middle School Basketball League (CCMSBL) and shall consist of the following schools:

Creekland                     E.T. Booth                    Mill Creek                    Woodstock
Dean Rusk                    Freedom                      Teasley

The CCMSBL secretary will be Debra Murdock, Director of School Operations.         

Each player must have a Cherokee County School District Athletic Information and Consent Form, which includes the
Pre-participation Physical Evaluation, on file with their school for the current school year (before try-outs).

Games shall consist of four six-minute quarters with a six-minute half time. Ten minutes will be allowed between games.

The team posting the best win-loss record among the teams in the CCMSBL will be the regular season champion, receiving a trophy.

County Tournament Championships will be determined by a season ending tournament.
• The tournament bracket will seed 1 thru 7, with the number 1 seed being the regular season champion.
• Number 1 seeds will receive a first round bye.
• The conference record will determine seeds with tie breaker number one being head to head records. Tie breaker
   number two will be record against the top seed. If each team has equal success against the top seed, then the next    
   highest seed will be used until tie is broken.
• Coin flip will determine seed when ties can not be broken.

The conference will award team trophies to the first and second place winners for each bracket in the tournament.