California District 22 Little League: Welcome

Saturday, June 29
District 22 Serves 10 leagues as part of Little League Baseball - Western Region.

District Board Members include:
 District Administrator (DA) Jose "Pepe" Larios
 Assistant DA Wes Boerner
 Assistant DA Tony Sandoval
 Assistant DA-Juniors Division Salvador "Sal" Munoz
 District Secretary Janet Green
 District Treasurer Ana Boerner
 Chief Umpire Victor Martinez
 Information Officer R.B. Sanchez
 Safety Officer Debbie Martinez


Advisory Board Members include:
Brawley Little League Jessie Rodriguez
Calexico Little League Abe Esquer
Calipatria Little League Sandra Lopez
Challenger Little League Tony Ojeda
El Centro Little League Frank Leal
Heber Little League Issabelle Rivas
Holtville Little League Sara Hilfiker
Imperial Little League R.B. Sanchez
Sunbeam Little League Ricky Guzman
Westmorland Little League Salvador Velasco

California District 22 Little League Leagues
Juniors     TOC    

Junior (regular) Season Site

All information for the 2014 Junior season can be found on the Juniors site


9-10 All Stars
Saturday, June 29
Imperial 9/10 All Stars win District 22 Championship

Imperial's 9/10 All Stars scored five runs in the fourth on an RBI single by Jordan Reed, a two-run single by Kevin Luna, an RBI triple by Ryan Bonillas, and a groundout by Michael Carr.

Jordan boosted his batting average thanks to a perfect 3-3 day at the plate to pace the Imperial 9/10 All Stars.

Michael got the win for Imperial 9/10 All Stars. He allowed three runs over 4 1/3 innings. He struck out eight, walked three and surrendered three hits.

It didn't take long for the Imperial 9/10 All Stars to extend their lead as they scored four more runs in the fifth. They scored on an RBI double by Kevin, a groundout by Ryan, an RBI single by Michael, and an error.

Friday, July 12
All Section 7 brackets and info now available

Click on "Section 7" handout to view and print all brackets or important info.
Handout: Section 7

Wednesday, July 17
2013 Southern California South Sub-Division Junior Baseball Tournament

All Games Hosted by Mountains Little League

Charles Hoffman Elementary Field

2851 Running Springs School Rd.

Running Springs, CA 92314

Click on the links in the bracket to see a map with directions

Wednesday, July 17
2013 Juniors Sub-Division III

2013 Minors TOC Champs
Sunday, June 2
Dual-threat carries Iron Pigs past the Sunbeam Dodgers 7-1

The Iron Pigs beat the Sunbeam Dodgers 7-1 Saturday to clinch the 2013 Minor division of the Tournament of Champions behind both the bat and the arm of Ryan Bonillas.


Ryan led Iron Pigs' offensive threat, as he got on base three times in the game. He scored three runs and had one RBI. He singled in the first inning.

Ryan got the win for the Iron Pigs thanks to nine strikeouts. He allowed one earned run on two hits and three walks over 4 2/3 innings.

Five runs in the first three innings helped the Iron Pigs blow out the Sunbeam Dodgers. An RBI single by Ryan and a passed ball during the first inning supplied the early offense for the Iron Pigs.

The Iron Pigs piled on three more runs in the bottom of the third. Kevin Luna kicked things off with a single, scoring Brennan Adams and Matthew Wiewel.

The Iron Pigs then added two more runs in the bottom of the fifth. A clutch steal of home scored Brennan to open the scoring in the bottom of the fifth inning. That was followed up by Kevin's single, scoring Ryan and ending the game.

"Powered by Narrative Science and GameChanger Media. Copyright 2013. All rights reserved." Any reuse or republication of this story must include the preceding attribution.

Sunday, June 2
Brawley 2 are Juniors TOC Champs

Last night, the Brawley 2 Juniors team was victorious in their TOC Championship game. However, at this time, neither scores nor details have been submitted.