build a web site | fundraising | community | collect fees online | blogz
Shanahan Volleyball
Shanahan Volleyball:My Site News  
 
 
Home Home
My Site News My Site News
Calendar Calendar
Schedules Schedules
Standings Standings
Practices Practices
Locations Locations
Board Board
Roster Roster
Albums Albums
Fan Gear Fan Gear
Links Links
Sponsors Sponsors
Guestbook Guestbook
Message Boards Message Boards
Unofficial Unofficial
Support Our Team Support Our Team

Admin

Get Directions to Bishop Shanahan EaglesDowningtown Local Weather
Bishop Shanahan Eagles
Greg Ashman
220 Woodbine Road
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
19335
 
  My Site News: 2008 Results  
 

Wednesday, August 27
2008 Results

2008 Bishop Shanahan Volleyball Schedule

Sat 23-Aug 10:00 AM JV & Varsity Scrimmage (ACC, Spring Grove Brandywine Heights & Garden Spot) Spring Grove HS Varsity & JV

Wed 27-Aug 4:00 PM Varsity Scrimmage (Merion Mercy, Archmere Academy, Emmaus, & Parkland) @ Bishop Shanahan HS Varsity (JV Working)

Tues 2-Sep 5:30 PM Bishop Shanahan Eagles vs. WC Henderson at Bishop Shanahan HS JV First

Varsity W 3-0 JV W 2-0

Thur 4-Sep 3:45 PM Bishop Shanahan Eagles vs. Coatesville at Bishop Shanahan HS JV First

Varsity W 3-0 JV W 2-0

Sat 6-Sep 8:30 AM Penncrest Varsity Tournament Penncrest HS Varsity Only 6-2 1st in Pool lost in Quarters to Emmaus 0-2 (15-25 & 19-25)

Tues 9-Sep 5:30 PM Spring-Ford vs. Bishop Shanahan Eagles at Spring-Ford HS JV First

Varsity W 3-1 JV W 2-0

Thur 11-Sep 3:30 PM West Chester East vs. Bishop Shanahan Eagles at West Chester East HS JV First 

Varsity 3-1 JV 2-0

Tues 16-Sep 3:45 PM Bishop Shanahan Eagles vs. Downingtown West at Bishop Shanahan HS JV First

Varsity 3-0 JV 2-0 

Thur 18-Sep 3:45 PM Bishop Shanahan Eagles vs. Downingtown East at Bishop Shanahan HS JV First

Varsity 3-0 JV 2-0

Sat 20-Sept 8:00 AM CR North JV Tournament  Council Rock North  HS JV Only

JV Champions! 

Tues 23-Sep 3:30 PM Avon Grove HS vs. Bishop Shanahan Eagles at Avon Grove High School JV First

Varsity 0-3 JV 2-0

Thur 25-Sep 3:30 PM WC Henderson vs. Bishop Shanahan Eagles at West Chester Henderson HS JV First

Varsity 3-0 JV 2-0 

Sat 27-Sep 8:00 AM Haverford Varsity Tournament Haverford HS Varsity Only 3-5 in Pool Play 

Mon 29-Sep 3:30 PM Coatesville vs. Bishop Shanahan Eagles at Coatesville HS JV First

V 3-0 JV 2-0

Wed 1-Oct 5:30 PM Merion Mercy vs Bishop Shanahan at Merion Mercy JV First

V 0-3 JV 1-2

Thur 2-Oct 3:45 PM Bishop Shanahan Eagles vs. Spring-Ford at Bishop Shanahan HS JV First

V 3-0 JV 2-0 

Mon 6-Oct 5:30 PM SENIOR NIGHT Bishop Shanahan Eagles vs. West Chester East at Bishop Shanahan HS JV First  V 3-0 JV 2-0

Wed 8-Oct 3:30 PM Downingtown West vs. Bishop Shanahan Eagles at Downingtown West HS JV First

V 3-0 JV 2-0

Sat 11-Oct 8:00 AM Cumberland Valley Varsity Tournament Cumberland Valley HS Varsity Only

1st in AM pool 6-0, 1st in PM pool 5-1 Beat Southwestern in Quarter-Finals, Lost in Semi's to AB Wood.  3rd place out of 32 teams 

Mon 13-Oct 5:30 PM Bishop Shanahan Eagles vs. Villa Maria Bishop Shanahan HS JV First – “The Dig Pink Breast Cancer Awareness Rally”

V 3-0 JV 2-0

Tues 14-Oct 3:30 PM Downingtown East vs. Bishop Shanahan Eagles at Downingtown East HS JV First

V 3-1 JV 2-0 

Wed 15-Oct 5:30 PM Bishop Shanahan vs Avon Grove HS at Bishop Shanahan HS JV First

V 3-1 JV 2-0

Fri 17-Oct 4:00 PM Ches-Mont National Divission Varsity Championships @ Kennett HS Varsity Only 

V 3-2 Ches-Mont National Divission Champions! 

Sat 18-Oct 8:00 AM Ches-Mont JV Championships West Chester Henderson HS JV Only

Tues 21-Oct 7:00 PM District 1 Play-offs Round 1 Bye

Thur 23-Oct 7:00 PM District 1 Play-offs Round 2 Home vs Souderton

V - 3-0 

Tues 28-Oct 7:00 PM District 1 Play-offs Round 3 Home Avon Grove  V 0-3

 

Home Matches

Italic = League Matches

Bold = Tournaments


   
Shanahan Volleyball
Shanahan Volleyball
View Our Guestbook | Sign Our Guestbook
1 visitors have signed our guestbook.

 
 
 
  Web Sites Instruction Community
  Local Sites
Spotlight Sites
Build a Web Site
Tips and Drills
Sport Tip Email
Customer Support
News & Updates
Bulletin Boards
Camps & Clinics
Tournaments
Coaches' Corner


   
"The price of greatness is responsibility." - Winston Churchill
   
Copyright © 2014, eteamz.com, Inc
User Agreement